Mobile User Interface Design: Home Screen Navigation

When it comes to mobile UI design, there are several key design paradigms. I covered the different mobile UI design patterns in my recent C++ Mobile Day session. Today, I thought I would write a quick tutorial on how to create your own Home Screen Navigation using Delphi, C++Builder or RAD Studio XE6. One moreContinuar lendo “Mobile User Interface Design: Home Screen Navigation”

Fast programming, TIPS, TRICKS, and TECHNIQUES

You’re invited to join the software development experts at Embarcadero each Tuesday and Thursday for Developer Skill Sprints – 20 minute online live tutorials on software development for Windows, Mac, Android and iOS. June 17 Create and consume a custom REST API June 19 Push a notification from your Windows app to your mobile appsContinuar lendo “Fast programming, TIPS, TRICKS, and TECHNIQUES”

Developing Native Google Glass Apps

Google has two APIs / SDKs available in Developer Preview or Sneak Peek status for working with Google Glass. The first is the Google Glass Mirror API, which is a cloud based RESTful interface for sending “cards” to the Google Glass timeline from remote servers. The second is the Glass Development Kit, which builds ontoContinuar lendo “Developing Native Google Glass Apps”

RAD Studio Reporting with Fast Reports

See what’s new with FastReport and FastCube VCL and FMX You’re invited to join Embarcadero with Fast Reports’ Michael Philippenko and Den Zubov for two new webinars on reporting for RAD Studio, Delphi and C++Builder developers. Webinar 1: New Report Generator for Delphi FastReport VCL 5 Thursday, May 22, 2014 6AM San Francisco / 9AMContinuar lendo “RAD Studio Reporting with Fast Reports”

Developing for the Ouya Set Top Game System with RAD Studio

Game app created with RAD Studio running on the Ouya Set Top Game System. See http://embt.co/JYFgV9 for the full webinar replay and to download example source code. Part of the Making the Connection: Programming Devices and Gadgets with RAD Studio webinar featuring Jim McKeeth and David Intersimone.

RAD in Action: Build Connected Multi-Device Apps using BaaS

Take your applications to new heights by integrating with leading Back-end as a Service (BaaS) providers to add functionality and platform services to your mobile and desktop applications. David I will show you how to gain easy access to common services in the cloud without having to build or maintain the back-end services yourself. TopicsContinuar lendo “RAD in Action: Build Connected Multi-Device Apps using BaaS”

Vote for DeveloperWeek Awards!

DeveloperWeek 2014 Conference & Expo will assign 15+ developer technology awards based on the number of crowd endorsements of technology profiles in the Developer industry. The technology with the most endorsements in each Product Category of the Developer industry will get an award at DeveloperWeek. Nominate your technology here, click on the image!

You Can Bring it With You Leverage Your .NET Expertise in an iOS & Android World

Webinar 1 A Common Ancestry: How Delphi and C# Are More Alike Than You May Know Tuesday, August 27 6AM San Francisco / 9AM New York / 2PM London / 3PM Milan 11AM San Francisco / 2PM New York / 5PM London Delphi and C# are two leading development languages with many common features. InContinuar lendo “You Can Bring it With You Leverage Your .NET Expertise in an iOS & Android World”